What time does the Mario Kart 8 Deluxe DLC go live?

Last month, Nintendo confirmed the arrival of extensive DLC for Mario Kart 8 Deluxe. The first wave of new tracks will arrive this week, and we’ll tell you how to get them.

© Nintendo

While waiting for a hypothetical ninth installment, Mario Kart 8 Deluxe players will have the opportunity to rediscover 48 tracks taken from previous episodes and remastered for the occasion. The darkly named Booster Course Pass DLC will offer six waves of eight tracks each… And the first one will hit our Switch on March 18.

According to Video Games Chronicle, the DLC will become active this Friday, March 18 at 0.01 am in each region.

  • 00:01 ACT on March 18 in Australia (06:01 PT / 09:01 ET / 13:01 GMT on March 17)
  • 00:01 CET on March 18 in Europe (16:01 PT / 19:01 ET / 23:01 GMT on March 17)
  • 00:01 ET on March 18 in North America (21:01 PT on March 17, 04:01 GMT on March 18)

Let’s find out the list of the eight tracks that will be available on that date:

  • Paris Promenade (Tour)
  • Toad Circuit (3DS)
  • Choco Mountain (N64)
  • Coconut Mall (Wii)
  • Tokyo Blur (Tour)
  • Shroom Ridge (3DS)
  • Sky Garden (GBA)
  • Ninja Hideaway (Tour)

The Booster Course Pass is sold for $24.99 on the eShop. Note that it will give you access to all 48 races.

Note that subscribers to Nintendo Switch Online + Expansion Pack ($39.99 per year) will get the DLC “for free.” The six waves will run until the end of 2023.

Source: Video Games Chronicle

You May Also Like