Pokemon Presents broadcast announced for this weekend

The Pokémon Company has just clarified its intentions for the celebrations around its legendary license. Indeed, the Pokémon Day event will conclude with a big presentation this weekend.

© Nintendo

Lovers of the saga will have something to do this Sunday… Because every year, the 27th of February is the occasion to celebrate the Pokémon Day, that is to say the day of the launch of the Red & Green versions in Japan in 1996. This does not make us any younger but we could still see some nice announcements in the very near future.

It is the Japanese Twitter account of Pokémon that made the news official. Thus, the Pokémon Presents show will make its comeback on Sunday, February 27, 2022, starting at 6am PT / 9am ET / 2pm GMT / 11pm JST, on YouTube. The program will last approximately 14 minutes. For the time being, no information about the games that will be presented has been disclosed.

But since no new Pokémon have been announced lately, the appearance of new versions is not totally excluded. It’s worth noting that the eighth generation debuted with Sword & Shield in 2019. Additional content for Pokémon Legends: Arceus would also be welcome.

Source: Video Games Chronicle

You May Also Like